Constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan

PREAMBLE

The people of Uzbekistan, solemnly declaring their adherence to human rights and principles of state sovereignty, being aware of their ultimate responsibility to the present and the future generations, relying on historical experience in the development of the Uzbek ...

Part one. Fundamental principles

Chapter I. State sovereigntyArticle 1.Uzbekistan is a sovereign democratic republic. Both names of the state “the Republic of Uzbekistan” and “Uzbekistan” shall be equivalent.Article 2.The state shall express the will of the people and serve their interests. State bodies and ...

Part two. Basic human and civil rights, freedoms and duties

Chapter V. General provisionsArticle 18.All citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan shall have equal rights and freedoms, and shall be equal before law without discrimination by sex, race, nationality, language, religion, social origin, convictions, individual and social status.Any privileges may be ...

Part three. Society and the individual

Chapter XII. Economic foundation of the societyArticle 53.The economy of Uzbekistan, evolving towards market relations, is based on various forms of ownership. The state shall guarantee freedom of economic activity, entrepreneurship and labour with due regard for the priority of consumers’ ...

Part four. Administrative and territorial structure, and state system

Chapter XVI. Administrative and territorial structure of the Republic of UzbekistanArticle 68.The Republic of Uzbekistan shall consist of regions, districts, cities, towns, settlements, kishlaks and auls, and the Republic of Karakalpakstan.Article 69.Alteration of the boundaries of the Republic of ...

Part five. Organization of state authority

Chapter XVIII. Oliy Majlis of the Republic of UzbekistanArticle 76.The supreme state representative body shall be the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan that exercises legislative power.The Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan shall consist of two chambers – the Legislative ...

Part five. Cabinet of Ministers

Chapter XX. Cabinet of MinistersArticle 98.The executive power shall be exercised by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan shall be composed of the Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan, his deputies, ministers, ...

Part six. Procedure for altering the constitution

Part six. Procedure for altering the constitutionArticle 127.The Constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan shall be altered by law adopted by a majority, not less than two thirds of the total number accordingly of deputies of the Legislative Chamber and members of the Senate of the Oliy Majlis of ...

Конституция Республики Узбекистан

ПРЕАМБУЛА

Народ Узбекистана,торжественно провозглашая свою приверженность правам человека и принципам государственного суверенитета,осознавая высокую ответственность перед нынешним и будущими поколениями,опираясь на исторический опыт развития узбекской государственности,подтверждая свою верность идеалам ...

РАЗДЕЛ ПЕРВЫЙ. ОСНОВНЫЕ ПРИНЦИПЫ

Глава I. Государственный суверенитетСтатья 1.Узбекистан — суверенная демократическая республика. Названия государства «Республика Узбекистан» и «Узбекистан» равнозначны.Статья 2.Государство выражает волю народа, служит его интересам. Государственные органы и ...

РАЗДЕЛ ВТОРОЙ. ОСНОВНЫЕ ПРАВА, СВОБОДЫ И ОБЯЗАННОСТИ ЧЕЛОВЕКА И ГРАЖДАНИНА

Глава V. Общие положенияСтатья 18.Все граждане Республики Узбекистан имеют одинаковые права и свободы и равны перед законом без различия пола, расы, национальности, языка, религии, социального происхождения, убеждений, личного и общественного положения. Комментарий LexUzСм. статью ...

РАЗДЕЛ ТРЕТИЙ. ОБЩЕСТВО И ЛИЧНОСТЬ

Глава ХII. Экономические основы обществаСтатья 53.Основу экономики Узбекистана, направленной на развитие рыночных отношений, составляет собственность в ее различных формах. Государство гарантирует свободу экономической деятельности, предпринимательства и труда с учетом приоритетности прав ...

РАЗДЕЛ ЧЕТВЕРТЫЙ. АДМИНИСТРАТИВНО-ТЕРРИТОРИАЛЬНОЕ И ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ УСТРОЙСТВО

Глава ХVI. Административно-территориальное устройство Республики УзбекистанСтатья 68.Республика Узбекистан состоит из областей, районов, городов, поселков, кишлаков, аулов, а также Республики Каракалпакстан.Статья 69.Изменение границ Республики Каракалпакстан, областей, города Ташкента, а также ...

РАЗДЕЛ ПЯТЫЙ. ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЙ ВЛАСТИ

Глава XVIII. Олий Мажлис Республики УзбекистанСтатья 76.Высшим государственным представительным органом является Олий Мажлис Республики Узбекистан, осуществляющий законодательную власть.Олий Мажлис Республики Узбекистан состоит из двух палат — Законодательной палаты (нижняя палата) и Сената ...

РАЗДЕЛ ШЕСТОЙ. ПОРЯДОК ИЗМЕНЕНИЯ КОНСТИТУЦИИ

Статья 127.Изменения в Конституцию Республики Узбекистан вносятся законом, принятым большинством, не менее чем двумя третями от общего числа соответственно депутатов Законодательной палаты и членов Сената Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, или референдумом Республики Узбекистан.(статья 127 в ...